Construction and repair

Construction is one of the key operational areas of our company. Since 2002 we have studied all types of construction materials, each centimeter of the house built: from foundation to roof. We have very good expertise in the construction market, we know who and how make decisions about the purchase of materials, which segments the market consists of and how to work with those segments. We help our Clients not only to collect data, but provide consultations on what the Client has to know based on its position in the market and current business tasks.

construction-1

 

The number of tasks we solve for our Clients is indefinite. The main thing is that we provide you with specific practical solutions, know what and how should be done precisely in your situation.

What are your issues?

  • Attract customer’s attention now and today – make him purchase your product
  • Develop a long-term, sustainable demand
  • Make your material the first choice for construction teams and other B2B consumers
  • Make your brand clearly differ from competitors in consumers’ perception
  • Make your brand a synonym of the product in the industry
  • Make advertising active and manageable tool
  • Create a long-term development strategy
  • Audit of strengths and weaknesses in business – outline growth niches

 

We help our Clients to find their consumers and establish long-term and successful relations with them!

We will help you to study both private and B2B consumers in a greater detail: determine consumer segments present in the market; which segments are the key ones in terms of sales volumes; which segment and why is the main consumer of company’s products. We will study their mode of life, values, behavior specifics, leisure activities; thus, we will develop communication which is based on things emotionally important and valuable for your customers.

construction-2

 

We will study the decision-making process of material selection: participants, stages of the process, impact of various factors on product selection, which information sources use in decision-making. We will show which role a brand plays for different consumer groups, which sources contain the most “valuable” recommendations of the brand. These steps will help us to determine information about product, channel, selection stage at which this information should be delivered to consumers in order to effectively stimulate them to purchase.

We will study thoroughly the process of working with the material: delivery, unloading, storage, assembly, evaluation of works performed. Which difficulties and problems consumers face. Which material properties make consumers perceive it as the most convenient for work, “perfect” product. Thus, it will be possible to either adjust material properties or communicate with consumers in order to meet their requirements to a greater extent. First of all, this approach is very valuable in cooperation with B2B consumers (construction teams, companies).

We will evaluate the brand’s position in competitive environment: quantitative indexes of brand awareness and purchase of brand products. Through analysis of these indexes we will determine the efficiency of work with the target audience, detect presence of potential sales volume growth. The dynamics of these indexes show degree of a marketing strategy efficiency; thus, it will be possible to timely adjust it taking into account activity of competitors.

We will study the specifics of brands’ perception by consumers. What position Client’s brand takes in consumer’s mind, its strengths and weaknesses vs. the main competitors. We will give recommendations regarding strengths to rely on in marketing communication with different consumer groups. We will outline weaknesses of perception that should be improved first of all. If you understand the consumer, his behavior specifics, you will be able to target marketing activities for specific groups of the target audience.

We will help you to evaluate efficiency of marketing events held by the company: quantitative indexes of audience attraction, to what extent marketing activity meets the requirements of the target audience it is aimed at. We will evaluate the impact of marketing events on the brand’s image, and not only on quantitative indexes of its awareness.

construction-3

We will evaluate perception of advertising materials by consumers. Which particular information the target audience “reads” in an advertising message. To what extent the advertising message correlates with value guidelines of consumers. How the advertising message matches brand’s image of consumers. Based on this information, we will offer a list of improvements to be done in the advertising message so that it would match “specifics” of the target audience in full.

We will determine market volume and structure in different splits: by brands, consumer segments, types of buildings, types of constructions, groups of materials, etc.

We provide our Clients with thoughtful analytics and reliable recommendations owing to the vast experience of fulfilling projects for producers of construction and finishing materials.

 

Our Clients

Examples of projects fulfilled:

Example 1

Our Client had to find out expectations and preferences of professional construction workers in selection and choice of dry gypsum mix (plaster and putty).

MAR Consult has carried out in-depth interviews with reps of construction teams who perform finishing works in premises and use gypsum mixes.

We have studied selection process, purchase and work with plaster and putty in a greater detail:

  • brands used in work, which of them use most often, which recommend their clients;
  • advantages and disadvantages of various materials, impact on choice;
  • problems and difficulties arising at different stages: from purchase to work handover to the customer;
  • how professional construction workers “relate” the quality of mix used and quality of construction received;
  • which properties should a “perfect” material have; which of materials used are close to being “perfect”, what improvements should be made;
  • which properties of materials construction workers perceive as beneficial for; how a producer can “increase” benefit of working with its material for a construction team;
  • demand of technical support from the producer of dry gypsum mix; content and form of this support.

By answering these questions we were able to develop a list of recommendations regarding changes in the current product line of the Client which can be made to improve satisfaction and loyalty of professional consumers. Within the study we have outlined properties of materials which construction workers perceive as the “most valuable”; thus, we could focus communication with consumers precisely on these properties.

 

Example 2

The Customer wanted to boost sales of thermal insulation materials in the segment of roofing in private houses, cottages, dachas.

MAR Consult has carried out an integrated research which included qualitative and quantitative stages. We have studied 2 consumer groups: private consumers who performed works either through using own resources or by inviting construction workers, and construction teams and small companies performing thermal insulation of roofs during construction or repair of low-rise houses. The qualitative stage included 75 in-depth interviews. Quantitative stage included the survey of 1,600 private consumers and professional construction workers (telephone interviews).

As a result, we have thoroughly studied all stages of selection, purchase and use of thermal insulation products in roofing.

We have determined quantitative indexes of awareness and usage of products of different brands.

We have studied the preferences of different consumer groups in terms of selecting one or another thermal insulation material and determined the key motives for using different thermal insulation in roofing.

We have studied the specifics of perceiving brands of thermal insulation materials; detected brands’ characteristics having the highest impact on material selection by different consumer groups. Based on these data, we have described the strengths and weaknesses of the Client’s brand and main competitors.

We have carried out segmentation of consumers (both private consumers and professional construction workers). We have outlined segments which are more aimed at the brand in selection of thermal insulation and outlined brand selection criteria used by these segments.

In case of professional workers, we have determined criteria they use to evaluate the benefits of working with thermal insulation of different brands. We have studied to what extent various purchase stimulating promotions are “interesting” to them.

Based on this information, the Client was able to outline the most “promising” segment of consumers and develop marketing and communication strategy for each group outlined.

//

Строительство и ремонт

Строительство стало одним из ключевых направлений нашей компании. За время работы — с 2002 года — мы изучили все виды строительных материалов, каждый сантиметр из которого состоит дом, от фундамента до крыши. Мы обладаем глубокой экспертизой в строительном рынке, знаем кто и как принимает решение о покупке материалов, на какие сегменты делится рынок и как с ними работать. Мы помогаем нашим клиентам не только собрать те или иные данные, но активно консультируем по тому, что необходимо знать клиенту исходя из его положения на рынке и текущих бизнес-задач.

construction-1

 

Задач, которые мы решаем для наших клиентов, не счесть. Главное, что мы даем Вам конкретные прикладные решения, знаем что и как нужно делать именно в Вашей ситуации.

Какие у вас задачи?

  • Зацепить покупателя сейчас и сегодня — сделать так, чтобы Он купил именно у Вас
  • Сформировать долгосрочную устойчивую платформу спроса
  • Стать избранным материалом для строительных бригад и других B2B потребителей
  • Создать ясную отстройку от конкурентов в умах потребителей
  • Сделать бренд синонимом продукта в отрасли
  • Сделать рекламу активным и управляемым инструментом
  • Создать долгосрочную стратегию развития
  • Аудит сильных и слабых сторон в бизнесе — выделение окон роста

 

Мы помогаем нашим клиентам найти своего потребителя и выстроить с ним долгосрочные и успешные взаимоотношения!

Мы поможем детально изучить потребителей, как частных, так и B2B: определить, какие сегменты потребителей присутствуют на рынке; какие из сегментов являются ключевыми с точки зрения объемов продаж; какой из сегментов и почему является основным потребителем продукции компании. Мы изучим образ жизни, ценности, особенности поведения, проведения досуга потребителей, что поможет выстроить коммуникацию, основанную на том, что эмоционально важно и ценностно для Ваших клиентов.

construction-2

 

Мы изучим процесс принятия решения о выборе материала: кто участвует в процессе, из каких этапов он состоит, какое влияние оказывают разные факторы на выбор продукта, какими источниками информации пользуются в процессе принятия решения. Покажем, какую роль играет бренд для разных групп потребителей, рекомендация бренда из каких источников наиболее «ценна» в процессе выбора. Это поможет определить, какую информацию о продукте, через какой канал, на каком этапе выбора необходимо «донести» до потребителя, чтобы наиболее эффективно стимулировать его к совершению покупки.

Детально изучим процесс работы с материалом: как осуществляется доставка, разгрузка, хранение, монтаж, оценка качества выполненных работ. Какие сложности и проблемы возникают у потребителя. Какие из свойств материала в наибольшей степени влияют на восприятие его, как наиболее удобного в работе, «идеального» продукта. Это позволит либо скорректировать свойства материала, либо коммуникацию с потребителями, чтобы в наибольшей степени соответствовать их запросам. В первую очередь это ценно в работе с B2B-потребителями (строительными бригадами, компаниями).

Оценим положение бренда в конкурентном окружении: количественные показатели узнаваемости бренда и покупки продукции бренда. Анализ данных показателей позволит определить эффективность работы с целевой аудиторией, выявить наличие потенциала роста объема продаж. Динамика этих показателей покажет, насколько эффективна маркетинговая стратегия, что позволит своевременно корректировать ее, учитывая активность конкурентов.

Мы изучим, каковы особенности восприятия брендов потребителями. Какое положение в сознании потребителя занимает бренд Заказчика. В чем его сильные и слабые стороны в сравнении с основными конкурентами. Мы дадим рекомендации, на какие сильные стороны восприятия бренда нужно опираться в маркетинговой коммуникации с разными группами потребителей. Выделим слабые стороны восприятия, которые нуждаются в корректировке в первую очередь. Понимание потребителя, особенностей его поведения и восприятия бренда позволит таргетировать маркетинговую активность под конкретные группы целевой аудитории.

Поможем оценить эффективность маркетинговых мероприятий, проводимых компанией: каковы количественные показатели привлечения аудитории, насколько точно маркетинговая активность отвечает запросам целевой аудитории, на которую она была направлена. Мы оценим, какое влияние маркетинговые мероприятия оказывают на имидж бренда, а не только на количественные показатели его узнаваемости.

construction-3

Оценим восприятие рекламных материалов потребителями. Что именно целевая аудитория «считывает» в рекламном сообщении. Насколько рекламное сообщение коррелирует с ценностными ориентирами потребителей. Как рекламное сообщение сочетается с образом бренда, сложившимся у потребителей. На основании этого будет сформирован перечень необходимых доработок рекламного сообщения, чтобы оно максимально соответствовало «особенностям» целевой аудитории.

Мы определим объем и структуру рынка в разных разрезах: по брендам, сегментам потребителей, типам зданий, типам конструкций, группам материалов и т.д.

Благодаря большому опыту реализации исследований для компаний-производителей строительных и отделочных материалов, мы предоставляем нашим клиентам продуманную аналитику и выверенные рекомендации.

 

Наши клиенты

Примеры реализованных проектов:

Пример 1

Перед нашим Заказчиком стояла задача определить, каковы ожидания и предпочтения профессиональных строителей при выборе и закупке сухих гипсовых смесей (штукатурок и шпаклевок).Для решения данной задачи MAR Consult реализовала исследование, в рамках которого были проведены глубинные интервью с представителями строительных бригад, выполняющих отделочные работы помещений с применением гипсовых смесей.

В рамках данного исследования мы детально изучили процесс выбора, закупки и работы с гипсовыми штукатурками и шпаклевками:

  • материалы каких брендов используют в работе, какие из них применяют чаще всего, какие в первую очередь рекомендуют своим клиентам;
  • каковы достоинства и недостатки различных материалов, какое влияние они оказывают на выбор;
  • какие проблемы и сложности возникают на разных этапах: от закупки до сдачи работ клиенту;
  • как профессиональные строители «связывают» качество используемой смеси и качество полученной конструкции;
  • какими свойствами должен обладать «идеальный» материал; какие из используемых материалов наиболее близки к «идеалу», что требует доработки;
  • через какие свойства строители воспринимают выгоду от работы с тем или иным материалом; каким образом производитель может «повысить» выгоду от работы с его материалом для строительной бригады;
  • насколько востребована техническая поддержка со стороны производителя сухих гипсовых смесей; каково содержание и форма организации данной поддержки.

Ответы на данные вопросы позволили нам разработать перечень рекомендаций, какие изменения в существующей продуктовой линейке Заказчика можно реализовать для повышения уровня удовлетворенности и лояльности профессиональных потребителей. В процессе исследования мы выявили свойства материалов, воспринимаемые строителями, как «наиболее ценные», что позволило ориентировать коммуникацию с потребителями именно на данные свойства.

 

Пример 2

Перед нашим Заказчиком стояла задача, каким образом можно стимулировать продажи теплоизоляционных материалов в сегменте кровельных работ в частных домах, коттеджах, дачах.Для решения стоящих задач МАР Консалт провела комплексное исследование, включающее в себя качественный и количественный этапы работ. Мы изучили 2 группы потребителей: частные потребители, выполнявшие работы, как своими силами, так и силами приглашенных строителей, а также строительные бригады и небольшие компании, выполняющие утепление кровель в рамках строительства или ремонта частных малоэтажных домов. В рамках качественного этапа мы провели 75 глубинных интервью. В рамках количественного этапа МАР Консалт опросила 1600 частных потребителей и профессиональных строителей (методом телефонных интервью).

В результате мы детально изучили все этапы выбора, покупки и применения теплоизоляционных материалов, применяемых в кровле.

Мы определили количественные показатели знания и применения продукции разных брендов.

Мы изучили предпочтения разных групп потребителей с точки зрения выбора того или иного типа теплоизоляционных материалов и определили ключевые мотивы использования разных типов теплоизоляции в кровле.

Мы изучили особенности восприятия брендов теплоизоляционных материалов. Выявили характеристики брендов, оказывающие наибольшее влияние на выбор материала разными группами потребителей. На основании этого мы описали сильные и слабые стороны бренда Заказчика и основных конкурентов.

Мы провели сегментацию потребителей (как частных потребителей, так и профессиональных строителей). Выявили сегменты, в наибольшей степени ориентированные на бренд при выборе теплоизоляции и определили критерии выбора бренда этими сегментами.

Для профессиональных строителей мы определили критерии, по которым они оценивают выгоду от работы с теплоизоляцией разных брендов. Мы изучили, насколько «интересны» для них различные стимулирующие покупку акции.

На основании этого Заказчик смог выделить наиболее «перспективные» для себя сегменты потребителей и разработать маркетинговую и коммуникационную стратегию для каждой из выделенных групп.

//